1. Home
  2. Press Releases
  3. Gov. makes appointments to New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority

Gov. makes appointments to New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority

Jul 26, 2019 | Press Releases

SANTA FE – Gov. Michelle Lujan Grisham on Friday appointed new members to the New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority.

The governor appointed Rosalyn Nguyen Chafey, Derek Valdo and Rebecca Wurzburger. The governor also re-appointed Angel Reyes, whom she made chairman.

Rosalyn Nguyen Chafey is an Albuquerque attorney with extensive legal experience in finance and contracts. She is currently a staff attorney for Presbyterian Healthcare Services. Originally from Tucumcari, she has worked in the legal field for more than a decade and previously served as student regent on the University of New Mexico Board of Regents.

Derek Valdo is an enrolled member of Acoma Pueblo, was nominated to serve in the administration by the All Pueblo Council of Governors, and is currently the CEO of AMERIND Risk Management, a tribal insurance corporation. He previously served as a councilman on the Pueblo of Acoma Tribal Council and as chairman of the Acoma Business Enterprises Board of Directors.

Rebecca Wurzburger served as a Santa Fe City Councilor for twelve years, including a stint as Mayor Pro-Tem. She has also pursued a successful career as a construction contractor. She holds numerous advanced degrees in public administration and social work and has a long history of working in both advocacy and community housing.

Angel Reyes is currently the president and chief executive of Centinel Bank in Taos. Before his reappointment to the Mortgage Finance Authority board as chair, he served as the vice chair of the board. He has served on the board of the New Mexico Bankers Association and was chair of the Taos Community Foundation.

Press Release Archive



The Office of Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham is located on the fourth floor of the New Mexico State Capitol in Room 400.

490 Old Santa Fe Trail Room 400
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Phone: (505) 476-2200
Toll free: (833) 520-0020

Flag Status

Flag Status Full Mast